Leadership Team

Aldersgate’s Leadership Team

In June 2017, Aldersgate adopted a new model of leadership, with 13 lay leaders together doing the work of leading the church. In the past, there were numerous committees and councils, and it was both difficult and time-consuming to gather everyone for all the meetings that model required.

Members of the Leadership Team

Leah Matthews (leah.matthews3@gmail.com), Lay Leader
Paul Amos (pamos703@gmail.com), Worship lead
Cheryl Bratten (clbratten@gmail.com), Finance lead
Christian Burnette (tunakmaster@gmail.com), Kingstowne Communion representative
Harry Evans (heatherevans28@yahoo.com), Youth representative
Travis Gianchetta (travis23@gmail.com), At Large
Carrie Henderson (carrie.b.henderson@gmail.com), Trustees lead
Mark Husband (husbandm@hotmail.com), Staff-Parish Relations Committee lead
Frank Kyle (FrankAKyle@msn.com), United Methodist Men representative
Steve Larkin (jstephenlarkin@gmail.com), Connections lead
Charlotte Rexroad (rexroadc@cox.net), United Methodist Women representative
Mark & Shari Van Buren (mark_van_buren@hotmail.com, Spiritual Formation leads

Pastors
Dennis Perry (dperry@aldersgate.net), Lead Pastor
Emily Moore-Diamond (emily@aldersgate.net), Pastor
Michelle Matthews (mmatthews@aldersgate.net), Associate Pastor, Kingstowne Communion

Staff
Richard Bass (rbass@aldersgate.net), Director of Communications
Becky Connell (bconnell@aldersgate.net), Business Administrator
Terri Phillips (tphillips@aldersgate.net), Administrative Assistant, Recording Secretary

Meetings of the Leadership Team

The Leadership Team is scheduled to meet the third Tuesday of each month, although sometimes circumstances require the meeting to be rescheduled or postponed. Meeting dates and times are announced to the congregation at least one week before the meeting.

Summary results of the meetings are posted below.

June 26, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
May 15, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
April 17, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
March 22, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
February 20, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
January 16, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
December 19, 2017, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
November 21, 2017, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
October 10, 2017, Leadership Team Meeting Summary

Demographic Report

MissionInsite Report

Budget Reports

June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
 
2018 Target Budget
 
December 2017 (Year End 2017)