Our Pastors and Staff

Our Pastors and Staff
christymcferren

Aldersgate United Methodist Church

1301 Collingwood Road, Alexandria, VA 22308
703-765-6555
office@aldersgate.net

Weekday Office Hours, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Staff Phone Extensions @ 703-765-6555


Pastors

Rev. Dr. Dennis Perry

Lead Pastor dennis@aldersgate.net

perry-photo

I’ve been on the front lines of human transformation for nearly four decades. I’m fascinated by relationship, religion and business. And food. I like learning about people and their experiences. I’ve been the lead pastor of Aldersgate united Methodist Church in Alexandria, Virginia, since 2002. I enjoy the company of two grown children, Jessica and Ben, and the companionship of my best friend since high school, Sharon. I love to walk along the Potomac, read business books, collect sound equipment and listen to improvisational music, live or recorded. I’d love to talk with you about it.


Rev. Emily Moore-Diamond

Pastor emily@aldersgate.net

emily-photo

Rev. Emily Moore-Diamond joined Aldersgate on July 1, 2018. She was previously a resident chaplain at Mary Washington Hospital, pastor of Warsaw United Methodist Church in Warsaw, Virginia, and a pastor and Christian educator at River Road United Methodist Church in Richmond.
 
 
 


Rev. Michelle Matthews
Associate Pastor, Kingstowne Communion michelle@kingstownecommunion.net

Michelle Matthews

Michelle Matthews is the pastor of The Kingstowne Communion in Alexandria, Virginia. The Kingstowne Communion is a new United Methodist church serving the Kingstowne, North Lorton, & West Springfield areas of Northern Virginia and it is a satellite campus of Aldersgate United Methodist Church. She graduated from Duke Divinity School with her Master of Divinity.

 
 


Staff

Andreas Barrett

Director of Contemporary Service & Saturday Music x 609 andreas@aldersgate.net

Richard Bass

Director of Communications x 608 richard@aldersgate.net

Dorothy Boger

Receptionist x 603 dorothy@aldersgate.net

Becky Connell

Business Administrator x 604 becky@aldersgate.net

Karli Eddinger

Director of Children’s Choirs x 613 karli@aldersgate.net

Clea Frazier

Receptionist x 603 clea@aldersgate.net

Leah Frye

Saturday Music Asst x 643 leah@aldersgate.net

Ernest Johnson

Director of Adult Choirs x 617 ernest@aldersgate.net

Deborah Jones

Director of Handbells x 625 deborah@aldersgate.net

Judy Jurkowski

Wellness Coordinator & Director of Congregational Care x 626 judy@aldersgate.net

Corey Latta

Director of Child Care corey@aldersgate.net

Elizabeth Miller

Organist x 641 liz@aldersgate.net

Terri Phillips

Administrative Assistant x 600 terri@aldersgate.net

Ahnna Lise Stevens-Jennings

Director of Youth Ministry ajennings@aldersgate.net or youth@aldersgate.net

Elaine Woods

Director of Children’s Ministries x 616 elaine@aldersgate.net

Finance

x 607 finance@aldersgate.net

Receptionist (Room scheduling; Event reservations; Wedding scheduling)

703-765-6555 receptionist@aldersgate.net

Fax Machine 703-765-5841


Aldersgate Day School

703-768-8351 dayschool@aldersgate.net

Patty Spitnale

Director, Aldersgate Day School x 618 patty@aldersgate.net

Laura Lewis

Dayschool Admin Assistant x 619 laura@aldersgate.net


Aldersgate’s Lay Leadership Team