Leadership Team

Aldersgate’s Leadership Team

In June 2017, Aldersgate adopted a new model of leadership, with 13 lay leaders together doing the work of leading the church. In the past, there were numerous committees and councils, and it was both difficult and time-consuming to gather everyone for all the meetings that model required.

Members of the Leadership Team

Leah Matthews (leah.matthews3@gmail.com), Lay Leader
Paul Amos (pamos703@gmail.com), Worship lead
Vivian Baxter, Youth representative
Christian Burnette (tunakmaster@gmail.com), Kingstowne Communion representative
Carrie Henderson (carrie.b.henderson@gmail.com), Trustees lead
Hank Henderson (harold.p.henderson@gmail.com), At-large member
Mark Husband (husbandm@hotmail.com), Staff-Parish Relations Committee lead
Pandy Jansen (pandyj1@yahoo.com), Connections lead
Karen Latta (klatta@fourthwave.com), United Methodist Women representative
Ed Little (elittle956.com), Finance lead and United Methodist Men representative
Sarah Lynn Mertins (slmertins@verizon.net), Missions lead
Mark & Shari Van Buren (mark_van_buren@hotmail.com, Spiritual Formation leads

Pastors
Randy Orndorff (rorndorff@aldersgate.net), Lead Pastor
Emily Moore-Diamond (emily@aldersgate.net), Pastor
Michelle Matthews (mmatthews@aldersgate.net), Associate Pastor, Kingstowne Communion

Staff
Richard Bass (rbass@aldersgate.net), Director of Communications
Terri Phillips (tphillips@aldersgate.net), Administrative Assistant, Recording Secretary

Meetings of the Leadership Team

The Leadership Team is scheduled to meet the third Tuesday of each month, although sometimes circumstances require the meeting to be rescheduled or postponed. Meeting dates and times are announced to the congregation at least one week before the meeting.

Summary results of the meetings are posted below.

May 21, 2019, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
April 23, 2019, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
November 20, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
October 16, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
September 18, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
The Leadership Team did not meet during August.
July 17, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
June 26, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
May 15, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
April 17, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
March 22, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
February 20, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
January 16, 2018, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
December 19, 2017, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
November 21, 2017, Leadership Team Meeting Summary
October 10, 2017, Leadership Team Meeting Summary

Demographic Report

MissionInsite Report

Budget Reports

March 2019
November 2018
October 2018
September 2018
August 2018
July 2018
June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018

2018 Target Budget

December 2017 (Year End 2017) 

loading